Chicago Appleseed - Fund for Justice

Sign up to receive the Chicago Appleseed Newsletter

Board and Staff


Thomas Staunton, Miller Shakman & Beem LLP

Members of the Board of Governors

Zoe G. Biel, Klise & Biel Ltd

Patricia A. Bronte, Bronte Law LLC

Matthew Daniels, Chicago-Kent College of Law

Mark DuPont, Attorney at Law

Michael Early, Chicago Underwriting Group

Kimberly Foxx, Office of the Cook County State's Attorney

Aram Hartunian, Attorney at Law

Michelle Jordan, Attorney at Law

Nicole McKinnon, Badesch Abramovitch

Rachel B. Niewoehner, Sidley Austin LLP

Natalie Potts, Chicago Kent College of Law

Ellyn S. Rosen, American Bar Association

Stephen Siegel, Novack & Macey LLP

Randal Wexler, Sidley Austin LLP


Malcolm C. Rich - Executive Director

Mr. Rich has also served as the Executive Director of Chicago Appleseed Fund for Justice since 1986. He is a 1979 graduate of Northwestern University School of Law where he was the recipient of a Northwestern University Center for Urban Affairs Research Fellowship. Mr. Rich is of counsel to the law firm of Whitted Cleary + Takiff LLC where he specializes in special education and mental health law, and is the former Executive Director of the Foundation for Educational Research.

Lisa Stoller - Membership and Fundraising Coordinator